Diocesan Caritas Organizations

These coordinate the activities of Caritas organizations in the territory of the bishoprics (dioceses), and provide some services. Their territory is historically based on the church divisions and therefore may not correspond to the current divisions into regions. Of these 8 Diocesan Caritas organizations, most are also engaged in the integration of foreign nationals and foreign aid. The backbone of the Caritas Czech Republic network is comprised of a total of 278 regional, municipal and parish organizations, whose main activity is the provision of social and health services.